Happy Thanksgiving…

Thanksgiving is an everyday thing. We’re always thankful for the air we breathe, the life we live, the food we eat, the family we have and most importantly, the Almighty Heavenly Father. But in America, it’s an official holiday where all the nuclear family, Family Friends  and sometimes extended family comes together to enjoy a feast of good food from their culture along with Turkey, Ham, Apple Pies Pecan pies, Pumpkin Pies and cheese cake.

In my family; the main course that we always have on the table for thanksgiving is either jollof rice, fried rice or both depending on the amount of company we are planning on having. And for the side dish;  its egg rolls, plantain gizzard and macaroni salad from publix.

This year, I am really thankful for what I have accomplish, thankful that I was able to go back to Nigeria after a decade to my home country, and just been happy with myself 🙂 🙂

What kinds of food do you prepare for thanksgiving and for this year, what would you say you’re most thankful? Let’s leave a part family, and GOD so just say what you, yourself is thankful for about yourself 🙂 🙂

happy-thanksgiving